سعادة محمد علي راشد العبار

الشريك المؤسس
كابيتال سيتي بارتنرز المحدودة

يعدّ سعادة محمد العبار رائد أعمال عالمي لعب دوراً محورياً في تطوير مشاريع عالية القيمة في مجالات العقارات والتجزئة والضيافة الفاخرة والتعدين والسلع؛ وهو الشريك المؤسس لشركة "كابيتال سيتي بارتنرز المحدودة"، الصندوق الخاص للاستثمارت العقارية.

ويعتبر سعادة محمد العبار أيضاً مؤسس ورئيس مجلس إدارة شركة "إعمار العقارية" التي تتخذ من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مقراً لها؛ وهو يمتلك رصيداً كبيراً من الخبرة بمجال تطوير المشاريع العقارية الكبرى التي تحفز الاقتصادات المحلية وتدعم النمو الاقتصادي المستدام.

وأطلق السيد العبار "وسط مدينة دبي"، المشروع الرائد متعدد الاستخدامات الذي يمتد على مساحة 500 فدان وتديـره شركة "إعمار العقارية"؛ وهو يشكل اليوم وجهة التجزئة والحياة الراقية الأكثر استقطاباً للزوار في العالم مع استقباله أكثر من 80 مليون زائر في عام 2014.

كما تولى السيد العبار تطوير "برج خليفة"، المبنى الأطول في العالم؛ و"دبي مول"، وجهة التسوق والترفيه الأضخم في العالم؛ وغيرهما العديد من المشاريع المتكاملة على امتداد الشرق الأوسط وآسيا وأفريقيا. وقد تم إدراج "إعمار العقارية" وشركتها التابعة "إعمار مولز" في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مع قيمة سوقية تتجاوز 20 مليار دولار.

وتتضمن قائمة المشاريع التي سلمها فريق السيد العبار خلال السنوات العشرين الماضية، أو التي ما تزال قيد الإنشاء، نحو 80 ألف وحدة سكنية، و700 ألف متر مربع من المساحات المعدة للتأجير، و500 ألف متر مربع من المكـاتب التجارية، بالإضافة إلى 12 فندقاً بإدارة 6 علامات فندقية جديدة، بما فيـها فنـدق "أرماني" الأول من نوعه في العالم.

ويترأس العبار كذلك مجلس إدارة شركة "تريد ويندز" الرائدة بمجال الضيافة والترفيه في ماليزيا؛ كما يشغل منصب مؤسس وعضو مجلس إدارة "إيجل هيلز"، شركة التطوير العقاري الإماراتية التي تركز على تطوير مشاريع واسعة النطاق في عدد من الأسواق العالمية سريعة النمو، بما فيها "سنتيناري سيتي" بالعاصمة أبوجا في نيجيريا، ومشروع "بلغراد ووترفرونت" في صربيا.

كما يعد العبار المؤسس وأحد كبار المساهمين في شركة "آر إس إتش" السنغافورية الرائدة بمجال تجارة التجهيزات الرياضية؛ ويشغل عضوية مجلس الإدارة في شركة "منارة للتطوير" بالبحرين، و"مجموعة نور الاستثمارية" التابعة لـ "مجموعة دبي"، و"بنك دبي التجاري"؛ وهو أيضاً عضو اللجنة التحضيرية لـ "معرض إكسبو دبي الدولي 2020". وقد تقلّد العبار سابقاً منصب المدير المؤسس لـ "دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية بدبي"

يعمل لدى الشركات التي أسسها ويديرها العبار قرابة 9 آلاف مـوظف، وهي تعمل حالياً على تطوير مشاريع بقيمة تتجاوز 24 مليار دولار.

ويشغل العبار عضوية مجلس أمناء جامعة "سياتل" الأمريكية، والتي يحمل منها شهادة البكالوروس في إدارة الأعمال وشهادة الدكتوراه الفخرية. وانطلاقاً من شغفه بعالم الرياضة، يعتبر العبار من الأعضاء الرئيسيين في مجتمع سباقات التحمل للخيول في الإمارات.

Mohamed Alabbar

Founding Partner
Capital City Limited

A global entrepreneur with active interests in real estate, retail, luxury hospitality, mining and commodities, His Excellency Mr. Mohamed Alabbar is the founding partner of Capital City Partners Limited, a private real estate investment fund.

Mr. Alabbar, who is also the Chairman of the Dubai-based Emaar Properties, has a wealth of experience in developing mega real estate developments that catalyse local economies and generate sustained economic growth.

Mr. Alabbar initiated and directed the world-class Downtown Dubai project, a 500-acre lifestyle and mixed-use development by Emaar, which is today the world’s most visited retail and lifestyle destination welcoming over 80 million visitors in 2014.

He led the development of Burj Khalifa, the world’s tallest building; The Dubai Mall, the world’s largest retail and entertainment destination, and several iconic integrated community developments across the Middle East, Asia and Africa. Emaar and its subsidiary company Emaar Malls is listed in the UAE and has a market cap well in excess of $20 billion

Over the last two decades, Mr. Alabbar and his team have delivered and is in the process of constructing nearly 80,000 homes, 700,000 sqm of leasing space and 500,000 sqm of commercial office space in addition to 12 hotels managed by six new hotel brands, including the world’s first Armani Hotel.

Mr. Alabbar is the Chairman of Tradewinds Corporation, a premier leisure and hospitality owner-operator in Malaysia. He is a board member of Eagle Hills, a UAE-based real estate development company, which is focused on large-scale projects in high-growth international markets, including the Abuja Centenary City in Nigeria and Belgrade Waterfront in Serbia.

Mr. Alabbar is the founder and board member of Singapore based sports apparel retailer RSH, and serves on the board of Manara Developments in Bahrain, Noor Investment Group, an affiliate of Dubai Group and the Dubai Commercial Bank. A member of the Dubai World Expo 2020 Higher Committee, Mr. Alabbar was the founding Director General of the Dubai Department of Economic Development.

The organisations founded and managed by Mr. Alabbar employ nearly 9,000 employees and have projects under development valued in excess of $24 billion.

Mr. Alabbar graduated in Finance and Business Administration from the Seattle University in the US, where he holds an Honorary Doctorate and serves on the Board of Trustees. A keen sportsman, Mr. Alabbar is an active member of the UAE’s endurance horse racing community.